Back bending through the holi-daze-

IMG_3204

I’m home for a month for Christmas.  We went to Nashville to visit my cousin Kenton just a few days before Christmas which is where the above pic came from, after a evening of being lost in Opryland hotel where I decided to pop a backbend on the way back to our room (p.s. I haven’t done a backbend in at least a year-help).  Anyway, sadly Christmas is already over, it was wonderful. Really the holidays are my favorite time of the year to me it just makes life so magical, Ho Ho Hoooo…  I mean to be honest I’ve already started my countdown for next year. I know I know, it’s only been three days. Butttttttt…..

IMG_3329

Santa brought me the One Tree Hill series, and a Keith Scott Body Shop shirt (like my addiction needed to be fed anymore) for Christmas, so of course I must watch it all over again. Finally I talked mom into watching them with me and my little sister, MG, yesterday but while we’ve been watching my daddy and little brother have gotten hooked too- they even wanted to skip out on deer hunting to watch, wowzers!  We’ve watched 16 episodes in 24 hours, I’d say I’ve got them all addicted too. Oops… But trust me, it’s healthy, it’s “family time.”

IMG_3332

Blogging is a super new thing for me BUT I’ve decided to give it a shot.  I mean what could it hurt, at least one day I’ll have a way to look back and see what I was doing and where I was in life.  It’s almost time for the dreaded New Year’s resolutions or I should say January resolutions, heres a little fact: most people give up on their resolutions by January the 17th.  This year I’m shooting to make it to at least February. We shall see.

Embracin’ my moments,

-Abby

2 thoughts on “Back bending through the holi-daze-

Leave a Reply

